Skip to main content

Life as an Unemployed (Pt.3)

So I could finally cut six pieces skirts after God knew when. Although I still wasn’t getting along with her gossip partner. I didn’t go to the shop for a day but when I got there the next day; I found out that the tailor sent one stylist packing. I asked the other stylist what happened, but she didn’t really know what really went down, all she knew was the fact that tailor told the stylist she was travelling and that she won’t be around for a while. The tailor started acting all mean to the second stylist; I mean always finding faults even when there was none.

For a week, I didn’t go to the shop because I was already getting irritated by the tailor’s attitude and also I had a job interview to prepare for. So I got to the shop the following week and found out that the tailor had also sent the other stylist away. Since then, I totally have lost respect for the tailor, don’t get me wrong, I have liked her at first; I had thought she was reasonable and trustworthy but I found out all the stuff I confided in her with; she has told all of it to her gossip partner. To the extent, I had to tell my mom’s friend niece who wanted to learn from her not bother learning from her.

After firing the other stylist, I returned to my position as a maid, you can imagine that. On a Tuesday, I was cleaning, and a friend of the tailor said I should clean the gutter in front of the shop and I was like, is this one alright at all? Abi village people are after this one? Do I look like a maid or what? I notified him that I couldn’t do it. It was the height for me that I had to tell my mom, which made her pissed as fuck. She called the tailor and told her what rubbish was that. That did she send her daughter to work for her or learn from her while she was shouting at the tailor, I was so delighted. After that call, I went to the shop but the tailor didn’t come that day. Before I forget, she employed another stylist; it was only the stylist in the shop and me. The following day, the tailor came to shop but didn’t confront me about what my mom said to her but unknowingly to me, she was withholding it in mind. Throughout that day, I didn’t achieve anything in the shop, so when I was leaving I asked her question which was, “Will I be sewing this week?” Y’all should help me judge, was I wrong asking such a question? I mean I have every right to ask, right? I need to know because I’m the one paying for her services and I’m not gaining anything return, only two types for almost 2 months and let’s not overlook that, I’m not a slow learner. She got furious unnecessarily because I asked the question and started shouting like a crazy bitch. I feel the reason for her unnecessary action was that my mom confronted her so decided to act like a crazy bitch to me.

To end this, she told my mom I should not come again, and I’ve paid for 2 months but I haven’t used up to 2 months with her. Would you believe that the new stylist she employed left in less than a week she started working there? To the fullest extent, my mom said I should leave the money with her that she can have it. I’m still displeased with my mom for such a decision.

Please share and comment.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Life as an Unemployed (Pt. 2)

Things began to change, she was always nagging, gossiping and being aggressive. I forgot to mention that she has a pregnant friend or should I say gossip partner that always come to the shop acting all high and mighty. Probably, I should say something about this pregnant friend because she is actually the reason for me writing this story. I met this pregnant lady for the first time at the shop; We were all smiles and all and then the gossip began. She wore a nice top which I liked, while she was talking to the tailor, she mentioned a market and then I stepped my boundary by asking which market she bought her top and the next thing I got was  this stern look from her and she replied, “Am I talking to you?” ouch! I really felt that in my system but I had to just pretend like it didn’t get to me, yeah right lol. Since then, I’ve disliked her. I told the tailor, she could have answered me politely, and the tailor said the pregnant lady thought I don’t go to the market to buy...

Life as an Unemployed (Pt. 1)

I beat my chest sometimes saying, is this really me in this position? I see most of my course mates from university working with reputable companies and I began to ask myself what exactly I’m doing wrong.  I started asking myself questions like, do they have two heads? Are they using jazz? Is my star not shining? Is my village people after me? But the whole thing changed for me when my friend called me telling me that her friend who was also unemployed got a job at a multinational company, which is a graduate trainee job that lasts for six months and if they love your work and all, the person would be retained and the salary is mouthwatering. I then changed my perspective, to me, everyone has their time to shine and mine wasn’t now. Like they say patience is a virtue. My friend’s friend got a job before this multinational job but she didn’t go for it because she believed that something bigger was coming and it did!!! From my view, patience and faith got this wonderful job...

Being Single Sucks! (Pt. 1)

I know what you’re thinking, but you know I’m right. At first, being single was freedom for me, I mean I could do whatever, not thinking of buying a gift, more like, living the life. I’ve been single for a year now or so and I can beat my chest and say it really sucks!!! Y’all know that there’s no way I won’t give you the gist before confessing to you why being single sucks, right? First, I was really happy being single, I mean finally free from the whole negative sides of relationships. I dated someone for 3 months, and he was my friend’s brother. The whole liking thing was weird at first but then the story changed. He likes me was weird because his ex was freaking hot, I mean absolutely hot and I’m just one skrep (just there) girl. She was like every man’s dream girl. Well, they broke up but they were, nonetheless, friends, weird right? Lol, I’m indeed using this weird word. Back then, I do visit my friend but never really spoke to her brother, it was just hello and that was it. Un...